-GILMANTON SCHOOLS DAILY ANNOUNCEMENTS-

Thursday, March 23, 2017

-A HUGE THANK-YOU! goes out to all those who made the 2017 Spring blood drive a monstrous success! We had record numbers of donations. The total number of attempted donations was 60. Of those, 54 donated successfully. In addition, 8 dual reds were collected. We've never had numbers like this before. Given the emergency need for blood, those who participated really came to bat to help out. Once again, the Gilmanton spirit rises!

-Youth basketball today and tomorrow. K-4 grades after school until 4:30 pm, and 5-8th grades from 4:30 – 6:00 pm.

- Attention Junior Class! On Tuesday, March 28th please meet in the DL Room during Power Up. You will be working with Mrs. Hostetter and Mrs. Lisowski on your Senior year class schedules!

- All seniors should turn 10 photos for the graduation slide show in to Jordyn by Monday, April 3rd.

- The next BCPC meeting will be on Friday, April 7th at 9:00 a.m. Haleigh, Tessa,Gabby, Makayla, and Johanna please stop in Mrs.Hostetter's office and pick up your permission slips!

- Parents of children in grades 4K-8, please complete the short survey for summer school planning as soon as possible. For the survey, go to the school website, click on current students, and the link is on the top part of the page. Thank you. --Mr. Rud

-Seniors: Ntec (Nelson Telephone) $500 Scholarship due March 28, Buffalo River Lodge Masonic Scholarship due April 3, and Kurt and KC Catt Memorial $500 Scholarship due Friday, April 28th.

- Guidance Office Hours this week: Tues (3/21) and Fri (3/24); next week: Tues (3/28), Wed (3/29), and Fri (3/31)

UPCOMING EVENTS


March 2017


Fri., Mar. 24- Softball @ Mel-Min; dismiss 2:35 pm

Wed., Mar. 29th- EARLY RELEASE (12:00) PM class schedule; teacher inservice
    Child Development Day, approx. 3-6 pm.
Thurs., Mar. 30 – QUARTER 4 begins
Fri., Mar. 31- Softball & Baseball home (Indee) vsWhitehall


April 2017
Sat., Apr. 1- Solo/Ensemble at Independence
Sun., Apr. 2-Tues, Apr. 4 – FBLA State Conference - Appleton
Tues., Apr. 4- Softball & Baseball @ C-FC
Wed., Apr. 5- EARLY RELEASE (12:00) AM class schedule; Parent –teacher conferences 12:45-8 pm
Thurs., Apr. 6- Boy Scout meeting after school
Fri., Apr. 7- Softball & Baseball home (Indee) vs Augusta

Tues., Apr. 11- Track @ Eleva-Strum
    Softball AND Baseball 5 pm @ AC Lincoln

    Board of Education meeting 5:15 pm
Fri., Apr. 14- Easter Break – NO CLASS

Sat., Apr. 15- Alumni Tournament